Richie Sambora Announces Details regarding Solo Album and European Dates

Published 11 years ago on August 29, 2012

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

Richie Sambora Announces Details regarding Solo Albumand European Dates -

Founding Bon Jovi guitarist, RichieSambora has spent the best part of three decades asan integral member of one of the world's most iconic rock bands.However, along the way the New Jersey born guitar hero has alsoreleased two solo efforts in the form of 1991's 'Stranger InThis Town' & 1998's 'Undiscovered Soul.' Now heis readying the release of his third solo outing , entitled,'Aftermath of the Lowdown' which will be released nextmonth (Sept.18).

The new record will feature 11 tracks including new single'Every Road Leads Home To You.' It was created withSambora's long-time friend, producer and songwriter,Luke Ebbin who said of the newalbum,

'this collaboration gave him [Sambora] the artistic freedom tocompose a more personal collection of songs than thestadium-filling chart monsters that made him famous.'

'Aftermath of the Lowdown' has all of the gutsy spirit,soaring guitar parts and rousing melodies that make Sambora a musiclegend. Lyrically, he tackles the universal tribulations ofdivorce, substance abuse, single parenthood, independence andself-reliance. 

"A lot has happened in my life over the last ten years,personal stuff that's cathartic for me to get out," saysSambora.  "Really things that could happen to anybody, butI just happened to be in a band with the biggest concert tour inthe world, and in the glare of the public eye." 

With Ebben as co-writer and producer, whose track record includesworking with Bon Jovi, MelissaEtheridge and All American Rejects,Sambora recruited A-list musicians AaronSterling (drums), MattRollings (piano/organ), CurtSchneider (bass), RustyAnderson (guitar), and Roger JosephManning, Jr. (keyboards) to work on the songs andbring 'Aftermath of the Lowdown' to blisteringly perfectfruition.

In related news Sambora will be kicking off a series of UK datesin Amsterdam on October.9, he then plays Berlin before arriving inthe UK to perform at the Shepherd's  Bush Empire onOnctober.13.
Tickets are available at


Tue.9 - Amsterdam at Melkweg (The Max)
Fri.12 - Munich at Circus Krone
Sat.13 - Berlin at Huxleys
Tue.16 - London at Shepherd's Bush Empire

Full track-listing is as follows:

1. Burn That Candle Down
2. Every Road Leads Home To You
3. Taking a Chance On The Wind
4. Nowadays
5. Weathering The Storm
6. Sugar Daddy
7. Always Walk Beside You
8. Seven Years Gone
9. Learning How To Fly With A Broken Wing
10. You Can Only Get So High
11. World


Jared James Nichols “Blues Power” Les Paul Custom Available Worldwide via Epiphone
Blues-rock guitar sensation Joanne Shaw Taylor announces February 2024 UK Tour
Kramer announces faithful reissue of the groundbreaking Baretta model
Chris Martin Celebrated the 190th Anniversary of C. F. Martin & Co. with an Event in New York City
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram