Epitaph DVD/Blu-Ray Artwork, Tracklisting, Release Date Revealed

Published 8 years ago on April 3, 2013

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

Epitaph DVD/Blu-Ray Artwork, Tracklisting, Release DateRevealed -

Heavy metal legends Judas Priest willcelebrate their 40th anniversary this year with the release ofconcert DVD 'Epitaph.'

The unique live career retrospective,'Epitaph' is to be made available onBlu-ray and separate DVD from May 28 through Legacy Recordings.The release precedes the Birmingham metal icons brand new studioalbum which the band are currently working. 

The 'Epitaph' DVD features theclimactic closing date of the 50-week mammoth'Epitaph' world tour, recorded atLondon's HMV Hammersmith Apollo on May 26, 2012.

The 23 tracks included represent at least one track from each ofthe band's 14 studio albums including 'Never Satisfied,' 'MetalGods,' 'Hell Bent For Leather,' 'You've Got Another Thing Coming'and 'Living After Midnight.'

"They have epitomized the genre with their Harley ridingfrontman, rapid-fire guitar assaults, and spectacular stageshows," wrote journalist Bryan Reesman in his linernotes for 2004's leather-bound, metal-spiked"Metalogy" boxset.

"Influential, innovative, and exuberant in expression,"he wrote, "they are the true Metal Gods who have been asunwavering in their desire to expand the boundaries of their musicas they have been in crossing international borders to deliver itto their disciples.

"Unabashedly committed to their cause, and unrepentant inproclaiming themselves a true heavy metal band even when othershave shied away from the term, Judas Priest have forever beendefenders of the faith."

'Epitaph' track listing

01. Battle Hymn (L)
02. Rapid Fire (F)
03. Metal Gods (F)
04. Heading Out To The Highway (G)
05. Judas Rising (M)
06. Starbreaker (C)
07. Victim Of Changes (B)
08. Never Satisfied (A)
09. Diamonds And Rust (C)
10. Prophecy (N)
11. Night Crawler (L)
12. Turbo Lover (J)
13. Beyond The Realms Of Death (D)
14. The Sentinel (I)
15. Blood Red Skies (K)
16. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-ProngedCrown) (E)
17. Breaking The Law (F)
18. Painkiller (L)
19. The Hellion (H)
20. Electric Eye (H)
21. Hell Bent For Leather (E)
22. You've Got Another Thing Coming (H)
23. Living After Midnight (F)


Epitaph DVD


NAMM 2021: BOSS Presents Johnny Marr with Lifetime Achievement Award
NAMM 2021: Kirk Douglas Gibson SG Signature Available Worldwide Now
NAMM 2021: Tech 21 Announces the SansAmp Classic is Back for 2021
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram