Deep Purple Machine Head Tribute "Re-Machined" Trailer Released

Published 12 years ago on August 13, 2012

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

Metallica, Iron Maiden,Chickenfoot, Steve Vai, Chad Smith, Glenn Hughes, Joe Bonamassa andBlack Label Society are just some of the names who have recordedcovers of tracks from Deep Purple's landmark 1972 album, "MachineHead".

The album "Re-Machined; A Tribute to Machine Head" was created foran upcoming Classic Rock Magazine Deep Purple Fan Pack- set forrelease on September 4th (with a recently announced US release dateof September 25th with EagleRock Entertainment).

"Re-Machined: A Tribute ToMachine Head" Track listing:


01. Smoke On The Water -Carlos Santana / Jacoby Shaddix
02. Highway Star - Chickenfoot
03. Maybe I'm A Leo - Glenn Hughes / Chad Smith
04. Pictures of Home - Black Label Society
05. Never Before - Kings of Chaos
06. Smoke On The Water - The Flaming Lips
07. Lazy - Jimmy Barnes with Joe Bonamassa
08. Space Truckin' - Iron Maiden
09. When A Blind Man Cries - Metallica
Bonus: 10. Highway Star - Steve Vai, Glenn Hughes, Chad Smith,Lauchlan Doley

"Highway Star"  was recorded last monthfollowing the passing of Deep Purple's Jon Lord, Glenn Hughesgathered the musicians together to pay tribute to his latefriend.

A new 3 minute video trailer has been released with Joe Bonamassaand Jimy Barnes talking about the tribute. Watch itbelow.


Thanks to for the report


The Guitar Show 2024 Set For Biggest Event Yet
The Vox AC custom series gets a bold new look!
Introducing The ‘Orange Valve Tester MKII’
Lerxst Announces Full Production Run of By-Tor Pedal
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram