Bruce Springsteen to Release 'American Beauty' EP on Record Store Day

Published 9 years ago on February 25, 2014

By Jonathan Graham

Bruce Springsteen to Release 'American Beauty' EP on Record Store Day -

Bruce Springsteen is planning to release a new EP as part of Record Store Day.

The EP is entitled 'American Beauty' and will feature four previously unreleased original tracks, including the title track (American Beuty) plus 'Mary Mary', 'Hurry Up Sundown' and 'Hey Blue Eyes'.

Three of the tracks were recorded during the High Hopes recording sessions with producer Ron Aniello, but never made the final cut. The origin of the final song is unknown. It is yet to be announced whether the EP will be released in a non-vinyl format.

For full details on Record Store Day, click here.

Springsteen is currently playing dates across Australia in support of the new album.

Bruce Springsteen 'American Beauty' EP

Release date: April 19

1. 'American Beauty
2. 'Mary Mary'
3. 'Hurry Up Sundown'
4. 'Hey Blue Eyes'


Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram