Van Halen - Watch Complete Pittsburgh Concert

Published 12 years ago on May 28, 2012

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

A full length concert from the recent Van halen 'A Different Kind Of Truth' has emerged online. The multi-camera fan filmed video shows the band midway through their ill-fated tour of which the majority of dates have been postponed. The band initially offered no explanation as to why the tour was to be put on hold.

A few days after the announcement, singer David Lee Roth explained the situation, saying "As usual, we bit off way more than we can chew when it came to scheduling. The band is winning, but our schedule has been sidelined for unnecessary roughness. If we continue past July 4th and all the way into Australia and Japan, then we're asking for the robot zombie tour."

"We're gonna take a break because this tour is gonna take us about two years," added Roth.

"The band is getting along famously, better than we have in quite some time, and I think the shows reveal that through the miracle of YouTube," Roth said. "I think we're one of the few bands who relishes you bringing whatever camera - if you can carry it in and pull the trigger on it yourself, then please do. And through the eye of YouTube, you can see that we're having ourselves a hell of a time, and I think that translates into the music."

Plenty of fans are taking the band up on the chance to film the 2012 shows, including the group's late March stop in Pittsburgh at the Consol Energy Center.

The setlist from the Pittsburg show is as follows. Watch it the video below.

01 - Unchained 

02 - Runnin' With the Devil 

03 - She's the Woman 

04 - Romeo Delight 

05 - Tattoo 

06 - Everybody Wants Some!! 

07 - Somebody Get Me a Doctor 

08 - China Town 

09 - Jamie's Cryin' 

10 - Oh, Pretty Woman (Roy Orbison cover) 

11 - Drum Solo 

12 - You Really Got Me (The Kinks cover) 

13 - Blood and Fire 

14 - Dance the Night Away 

15 - I'll Wait 

16 - Hot for Teacher 

17 - Women In Love 

18 - Girl Gone Bad 

19 - Beautiful Girls 

20 - Ice Cream Man (John Brim cover) 

21 - Panama 

22 - Guitar Solo 

23 - Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love 

24 - Jump 









Jared James Nichols “Blues Power” Les Paul Custom Available Worldwide via Epiphone
Blues-rock guitar sensation Joanne Shaw Taylor announces February 2024 UK Tour
Kramer announces faithful reissue of the groundbreaking Baretta model
Chris Martin Celebrated the 190th Anniversary of C. F. Martin & Co. with an Event in New York City
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram