Stevie Ray Vaughan to be Inducted into Austin City Hall of Fame

Published 10 years ago on April 1, 2014

By Jonathan Graham

The newly announced Austin City Hall of Fame has revealed its list of inaugural inductees for 2014, with Double Trouble icon Stevie Ray Vaughn set to be inducted posthumously.

Double Trouble  members Chris Layton, Tommy Shannon and Reese Wynans will also all be inducted at the first annual Hall of Fame ceremony on Saturday, April 26 at ACL's original home, KLRU Austin's legendary Studio 6A.

Performers for the induction evening include Bramhall II, Mike Farris, Buddy Guy, Emmylou Harris, Lyle Lovett, Lukas Nelson, Robert Randolph and Kenny Wayne Shepherd.

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble's two epic ACL appearances in 1984 and 1990 are among the most iconic performances in the PBS show’s history.

Stevie Ray Vaughan And Double Trouble "One Night In Texas"


The Vox AC custom series gets a bold new look!
Introducing The ‘Orange Valve Tester MKII’
Lerxst Announces Full Production Run of By-Tor Pedal
PRS Guitars Announces PRS SE CE 24 Standard Satin at $499 USD
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram