Peter Green Splinter Group 'Blues Don't Change' to Release Rare 2001 Album

Published 11 years ago on July 11, 2012

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

Peter Green Splinter Group 'Blues Don't Change' to Release Rare2001 Album -

An album by the Peter Green Splinter Group, entitled 'Blues Don'tChange,' which was originally only ever sold at live shows is to bereleased, reports UltimateClassicRock

Originally recorded in 2001, the disc, to be issued by EagleRock Entertainment on July 24, features Peter and the bandperforming their own renditions of classics such as blues legendsBB King, Willie Dixon, Albert Kings, John Lee Hooker and FreddieKing.

The group, which was formed in 1996, features Green along withNigel Watson on guitar/vocals, Larry Tolfree on drums, Roger Cottonon Keys and Peter Stroud on bass.

Peter Green Splinter Group, 'Blues Don't Change' TrackListing:

1. 'I Believe My Time Ain't Long'
2. 'Take Out Some Insurance'
3. 'When It All Comes Down'
4. 'Honey Bee'
5. 'Little Red Rooster'
6. 'Don't Start Me Talking'
7. 'Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out'
8. 'Help Me Through The Day'
9. 'Honest I Do'
10. 'Blues Don't Change'
11. 'Crawlin' King Snake'



Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram