Neil Young & Crazy Horse 'Psychedelic Pill' Due in October

Published 9 years ago on September 11, 2012

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

Neil Young & Crazy Horse 'Psychedelic Pill' Due inOctober -

Neil Young & Crazy Horsehave today (Sept.11) announced they are to release their brand-newdouble album, 'Psychedelic Pill' on October 30th,reports Ultimate Classic Rock.

The album, which will mark the second studio effort of the yearfor Young, features 9 tracks spread out over the two discsincluding a new mix of the title track which has been included as abonus.

Crazy Horse guitarist Frank "Poncho"Sampedro previously said of the new disc (via Rolling Stone):

"It's us jamming and having lots of fun. I think that[former Crazy Horse producer] David Briggs would be proud of it. . . Once he was gone, I felt like we lost our compass abit. We had the sound and we had the big machine, and we could playanything and play pretty good, but we weren't putting any greatrecords together. I mean, Broken Arrow was OK. It wasn't likeEverybody Knows This Is Nowhere or Rust Never Sleeps or RaggedGlory."

Asides from the double-disc, there will also be a triple-vinyledition of the new album available due to the lengths of many thetracks, some of which were previewed in Crazy Horse's liveperformances this past August.

'Psychedelic Pill' Track Listing

Disc 1

1. 'Driftin Back'
2. 'Psychedelic Pill'
3. 'Ramada Inn'
4. 'Born In Ontario'

Disc 2

1. 'Twisted Road'
2. 'She's Always Dancing'
3. 'For The Love Of Man'
4. 'Walk Like A Giant'
5. 'Psychedelic Pill' (Bonus Track Alternate Mix)



Steve Vai Reveals His Top 10 Classic Biscuits
NAMM 2021: BOSS Presents Johnny Marr with Lifetime Achievement Award
NAMM 2021: Kirk Douglas Gibson SG Signature Available Worldwide Now
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram