Neil Young "A Letter Home" Expanded into Box Set Release

Published 9 years ago on April 25, 2014

By Jonathan Graham

The recently released "A Letter Home" by Neil Young has been expanded into a full box set release.

The "A Letter Home" deluxe set will include a 12" vinyl LP, audiophile vinyl version, seven 6" clear vinyls, CD, DVD, digital download and 32-page book.

The vinyl release of Young's latest record, which features acoustic covers of Bob Dylan's "Girl From The North Country" and Willie Nelson's "On The Road Again", was originally available as part of this year's Record Store Day.

Young has also released a music video for his cover of Bert Jansch's "Needle of Death" which features the iconic Voice-O-Graph recording booth in action.

A Letter Home Tracklist

1. A Letter Home intro
2. Changes (Phil Ochs)
3. Girl from the North Country (Bob Dylan)
4. Needle of Death (Bert Jansch)
5. Early Morning Rain (Gordon Lightfoot)
6. Crazy (Willie Nelson)
7. Reason to Believe (Tim Hardin)
8. On the Road Again (Willie Nelson)
9. If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
10. Since I Met You Baby (Ivory Joe Hunter)
11. My Hometown (Bruce Springsteen)
12. I Wonder If I Care as Much (Don Everly)







Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram