Great White Guitarist Mark Kendall Talks Split With Jack Russell | Guitar Interactive Magazine

Published 9 years ago on March 30, 2012

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

Mark Kendall, guitarist with LA hard-rockers Great White hasspoken to DJ Tyson of the 98.7 Gater radio station in West PalmBeach, Florida about the band's upcoming tour and their soon to bereleased album, 'Elation'. The album will be the first to featureTerry Ilous on vocals following the band's split with originalsinger, Jack Russell.

"The energy in the studio is amazing," Kendall said. "This isthe most excited I've been since I was nine years old and got myfirst guitar. It's remarkable to be doing our third record withFrontiers Records and to feel the love and support from Serafinoand his team. They are truly part of the GREAT WHITE family."

Great White, now featuring Kendall, Scott Snyder (bass), AudieDesbrow (drums), Michael Lardie (guitar, keyboards) and Terry Ilous(lead vocals) - will release "Elation" in North America on May 22via Frontiers Records.

"This is a new birth of the band," Desbrow said. "I wanted tocall the album 'Tabula Rasa', which means rebirth, but we went for'Elation' because of the euphoria in the atmosphere. It's a freshand healthier start than ever before. I'm like a kid in a candystore."

Lardie, who also acted as "Elation"'s producer, spokeenthusiastically about the groups songwriting approach and thepositive teamwork that ran throughout the 'Elation'sessions. "The difference in this studio experience wassimple," he said. "Everyone was completely present and contributedto the making of this album. As a producer, I feel my part is toget the best out of each of us and I got better than anyone'sbest!"


"Elation" track listing:

01. (I've Got) Something For You

02. Feelin' So Much Better

03. Love Train

04. Heart Of A Man

05. Hard To Say Goodbye

06. Resolution

07. Shotgun Willie's

08. Promise Land

09. Lowdown (bonus track)

10. Just For Tonight

11. Love Is Enough

12. Complicated

This version of GREAT WHITE is not to be confused with JACKRUSSELL'S GREAT WHITE, which features Russell alongside RobbyLochner (FIGHT) on guitar, Matthew Johnson (DOCTOR M, JACK RUSSELL)on guitar, Dario Seixas (FIREHOUSE, STEPHEN PEARCY) on bass andDerrick Pontier (GREAT WHITE, SAMANTHA 7) on drums.








NAMM 2021: BOSS Presents Johnny Marr with Lifetime Achievement Award
NAMM 2021: Kirk Douglas Gibson SG Signature Available Worldwide Now
NAMM 2021: Tech 21 Announces the SansAmp Classic is Back for 2021
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram