Frank Zappa's Extensive Back Catalogue Receive Full Reissue Treatment

Published 12 years ago on June 12, 2012

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

Frank Zappa's Extensive Back Catalogue to Receive Full ReissueTreatment -

In what will be a mammoth reissue campaign, Universal MusicEnterprise and the Zappa Family Trust are set to reissue theextensive back catalogue of Baltimore Psych-Rock legend, FrankZappa, reports Consequence of Sound.

Throughout  the rest of the year (2012), as part of a newlicensing and distribution agreement between Universal & theZappa Trust, Zappa's sixty plus recordings will be released as theyappeared on Zappa's own independent label, Barking PumpkinRecords.

The first 12 releases, which include Zappa's 1966 debut Freak Out!and his concert album series No Commercial Potential, will beavailable on July 31st - See the full list below.

The remaining releases will be released monthly through the end of2012.

1. Freak Out! (1966)
2. Absolutely Free (1967)
3. Lumpy Gravy (1968)
4. We're Only In It For The Money (1968)
5. Cruising With Ruben & The Jets (1968)
6. Uncle Meat (1969)
7. Hot Rats (1969)
8. Burnt Weeny Sandwich (1970)
9. Weasels Ripped My Flesh (1970)
10. Chunga's Revenge (1970)
11. Fillmore East, June 1971 (1971)
12. Just Another Band From L.A. (1972)



The Guitar Show 2024 Set For Biggest Event Yet
The Vox AC custom series gets a bold new look!
Introducing The ‘Orange Valve Tester MKII’
Lerxst Announces Full Production Run of By-Tor Pedal
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram