Foo Fighters to Release "Sonic Highways" in November

Published 7 years ago on August 12, 2014

By Jonathan Graham

The Foo Fighters will release their eighth album "Sonic Highways" universally on November 10th via RCA.

Produced by Butch Vig, the record includes collaborations with Gary Clark Jr., Zac Brown, Rick Neilsen of Cheap Trick and Eagles member Joe Walsh.

Fans who pre-order the vinyl edition will have a choice of nine different album artworks, each representing one of the cities "Sonic Highways" was recorded in. The cities being; : Austin, Chicago, Los Angeles, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Seattle, and Washington, D.C.

Each of the album variants also cleverly features the number 8 to represent the eighth album. Fans can order a specific cover (or covers) exclusively at

"This album is instantly recognizable as a Foo Fighters record, but there's something deeper and more musical to it," Grohl said in a statement (via Rolling Stone).

"I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our ‘sound'."

In related news, Dave Grohl's HBO TV series, "Sonic Highways" will premiere on Friday 17th October, just a few weeks prior to the album’s release.

Foo Fighters- “Sonic Highways”

1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and The Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5. Outside
6. In The Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I Am A River



Steve Vai Reveals His Top 10 Classic Biscuits
NAMM 2021: BOSS Presents Johnny Marr with Lifetime Achievement Award
NAMM 2021: Kirk Douglas Gibson SG Signature Available Worldwide Now
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram