Europe's Joey Tempest Talks 'Bag Of Bones' In New Interview | Guitar Interactive Magazine

Published 12 years ago on April 2, 2012

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

Joey Tempest, frontman of Swedish hard rockers Europe recently spoke to U.K.'s Total Rock about the band's forthcoming album 'Bag Of Bones' and how much he enjoys his job as the singer for a 'more than decent rock band'.

The new album, which will be Europe's ninth studio album, is to be released on April 27 via earMusic/Edel. The CD, which features a guest appearance by blues-rock guitarist and iGuitarMag fave, Joe Bonamassa, was produced by Kevin Shirley, who has previously worked with IRON MAIDEN, JOE BONAMASSA, BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION, BLACK STONE CHERRY and JOURNEY, among others.

Speaking to Total Rock Joey said: "Kevin Shirley did such a great job capturing the spirit of this band. He just let us do our thing and then pushed us and our songs to the max. Finally we express ourselves completely without restraint. Straight from heart and soul. It took some time but we have arrived!"


The tracklisting for 'Bag Of Bones' is:

01. Riches To Rags

02. Not Supposed To Sing The Blues

03. Firebox

04. Bag Of Bones

05. Requiem

06. My Woman My Friend

07. Demon Head

08. Drink And A Smile

09. Doghouse

10. Mercy You Mercy Me

11. Bring It All Home


The "Not Supposed To Sing The Blues" digital single was made available on March 9. You can watch the video for the song and the full interview below.




EUROPE 'Not Supposed To Sing The Blues' from Patric Ullaeus on Vimeo.


 Photo: Gary Wolstenholme



C.F. Martin & Co.® to Debut New Models at 2024 NAMM Show
Create your own Vintage® ProShop® Custom-Build™ Guitar.
Gibson Announces Appointments for Gibson Garage London; First-ever Gibson flagship store outside of the U.S.
Tech 21 Introduces the SansAmp XB Driver Dual-Amp/Bi-Amp/DI Bass Preamp
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram