Eagle Rock to Release The Jeff Healey Band Live at the Horseshoe Tave

Published 9 years ago on September 23, 2014

By Jonathan Graham

One of Canada's biggest rock exports, The Jeff Healy Band will release Live At The Horseshoe Tavern on CD and Digital Audio via Eagle Rock Entertainment on October 7th 2014.

Live At The Horseshoe Tavern is one of several classic Jeff Healey Band concerts that Eagle Rock has unveiled from the vaults, including Live From NYC (2013), Live At Grossman’s (2011), Full Circle – The Live Anthology (2011), and Live At Montreux (2005).

The band was helmed by guitarist/vocalist Jeff Healey, who lost his sight at infancy. However, one can say that made his sense of sound that much stronger: a masterful musician with a unique style, he championed the lap pedal-steel style of blues guitar. His soulful vocals, instrumental dexterity, and ability to traverse genre styles won over blues and blues-rock fans the world over, until his untimely passing in 2008.

In December 1993, The Jeff Healey Band was completing their tour in support of the recently released Feel This album, which culminated in several nights at the legendary Horseshoe Tavern, in their hometown of Toronto. Embellished by two backup singers and keyboard player Washington Savage, The Jeff Healey Band delivered a homecoming barnburner, blazing with favorites like “See The Light,” “Roadhouse Blues,” and “Baby’s Lookin’ Hot.” Nestled in-between the high-energy set list was a 3-song acoustic set, including “That’s What They Say,” “You’re Coming Home,” and “Angel Eyes,” as well as stellar set-closing covers of “While My Guitar Gently Weeps” and “The Thrill Is Gone.” It was a well-rounded set, made all the more special by performing in their hometown.

Live At The Horseshoe Tavern

1. Baby’s Lookin’ Hot
2. The House That Love Built
3. Blue Jean Blues
4. Confidence Man *
5. I Think I Love You Too Much
6. Lost In Your Eyes  *
7. Heart Of An Angel
8. That’s What They Say
9. You’re Coming Home
10. Angel Eyes
11. Roadhouse Blues
12. See The Light
13. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
14. The Thrill Is Gone


The Vox AC custom series gets a bold new look!
Introducing The ‘Orange Valve Tester MKII’
Lerxst Announces Full Production Run of By-Tor Pedal
PRS Guitars Announces PRS SE CE 24 Standard Satin at $499 USD
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram