Eagle Rock Entertainment Announce Jeff Beck "Live In Tokyo"

Published 8 years ago on October 8, 2014

By Jonathan Graham

Jeff Beck's recent Live in Tokyo performance is set to be released on November 24, 2014 on on DVD, Blu-ray, and Digital Formats via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

The show features Jeff Beck with his new band performing some brand new, as yet unreleased, material. The set also includes “Stratus,” “Led Boots,” “Cause We Ended As Lovers,” “Big Block,” “A Day In The Life,” “Rollin’ And Tumblin’” and many more.

Filmed at the Tokyo Dome City Hall in Japan on April 9th 2014, these Japanese dates were the first to feature Jeff Beck’s new backing band of Jonathan Joseph (drums), Nicolas Meier (guitars) and Rhonda Smith (bass).

The setlist includes some freshly minted songs that fans will never have heard before. In contrast to Beck’s previous visual releases, Performing This Week…Live At Ronnie Scott’s and Rock ‘N’ Roll Party (Eagle Rock Entertainment), which both filmed in small clubs, Live In Tokyo is filmed in a major concert arena and has a very different, more expansive feel.

A true guitar legend, Jeff Beck is captured showcasing new and classic material with equal aplomb on Live In Tokyo. It is a great addition to Eagle Rock’s live Jeff Beck collection. It is a great addition to Eagle Rock’s live Jeff Beck collection.

Jeff Beck 'Live in Tokyo'

1) Loaded 
2) Little Wing 
3) You Know You Know 
4) Hammerhead 
5) Angel (Footsteps) 
6) Stratus 
7) Yemin 
8) Where Were You 
9) The Pump 
10) Medley: Goodbye Pork Pie Hat / Brush With The Blues 
11) You Never Know 
12) Danny Boy 
13) Blue Wind 
14) Led Boots 
15) Corpus Christi 
16) Big Block 
17) A Day In The Life 
18) Rollin’ And Tumblin’ 
19) Cause We Ended As Lovers  
20) Why Give It Away


Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram