DIO: Finding the Sacred Heart - LIVE in Philly 1968

Published 10 years ago on March 22, 2013

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

DIO: Finding the Sacred Heart - LIVE in Philly 1968-

Eagle Rock Entertainment have announced they are to releaseDIO's classic Philadelphia performance from 1986 on DVD &Blu-Ray on 28th May (2013).

'Finding The Sacred Heart - Live in Philly1986' was recorded at The Spectrum in Philadelphia onJune 17, 1986 during the second leg of the 'Sacred Heart' tour,which featured new guitarist Craig Goldy. The show was issued in anedited form first on VHS and then DVD. Now for the first time, thefull concert is being released as a double LP in the originalrunning order and with remastered sound. It's an extraordinary liveshow with a giant animatronic dragon towering over the stage andspectacular laers and pyrotechnics.  The line-up for the showis Ronnie James Dio (vocals); VinnyAppice (drums); Jimmy Bain (bass);Craig Goldy (guitar); ClaudeSchnell (keyboards)

The show featured Dio numbers 'Holy Diver,' 'Don'tTalk To Strangers,' 'Rock 'n' Roll Children,''Sacred Heart,' 'Stand Up And Shout,''Rainbow In The Dark,' and 'We Rock' plus otherclassic tracks from Ronnie James Dio's careerincluding 'Heaven And Hell,' 'Long Live Rock 'n'Roll,' and 'Man On The Silver Mountain.'

Bonus Features [on DVD and Blu-ray] include a Sacred Heart Tourfeaturette, an interview from '86 and a separate interview withRonnie & Craig, as well as the "Rock 'n' Roll Children" musicvideo and a Behind The Scenes feature.



1) Draco Ignis
2) King Of Rock And Roll  
3) Like The Beat Of A Heart 
4) Don't Talk To Strangers 
5) Hungry For Heaven 
6) Medley: The Last In Line / Children Of The Sea / Holy Diver /The Last In Line (reprise) 
7) Drum Solo 
8) Heaven And Hell 
9) Keyboard Solo 
10) Guitar Solo  
11) Sacred Heart 
12) Medley: Rock 'n' Roll Children / Long Live Rock 'n' Roll / ManOn The Silver Mountain / Rock 'n' Roll Children(reprise) 
13) Time To Burn 
14) Stand Up And Shout 
15) Rainbow In The Dark 
16) We Rock


Side A: 1) Draco Ignis   2) King Of Rock AndRoll   3) Like The Beat Of A Heart   4) Don'tTalk To Strangers   5) Hungry For Heaven   6)Medley: The Last In Line / Children Of The Sea / Holy Diver / TheLast In Line (reprise) 

 Side B: 1) Drum Solo   2) Heaven AndHell   3) Keyboard Solo   4) GuitarSolo 

Side C: 1) Sacred Heart   2) Medley: Rock 'n' RollChildren / Long Live Rock 'n' Roll / Man On The Silver Mountain /Rock 'n' Roll Children (reprise) 

Side D: 1) Time To Burn   2) Stand Up AndShout   3) Rainbow In The Dark   4) We Rock


'Finding The SacredHeart - Live in Philly 1986'

Finding The Sacred Heart


Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram