Black Sabbath to Reissue First Eight Albums

Published 8 years ago on June 2, 2015

By Jonathan Graham

The first eight Black Sabbath albums are set to be reissued in vinyl and CD formats over the next month following their recent Lifetime Achievement Ivor Novello award.

The reissue campaign will kick off via a trio of releases on June 22nd with Sabbath's self-titled 1970 debut, it's follow up "Paranoid" and 1971's "Master of Reality" among the first.

On June 29th 1972's "Vol.4", the following year's "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath" and 1975's "Sabotage" will also be rereleased.

And the final batch will see the light of day on July 13, with 1976 album "Technical Ecstasy" and 1978's "Never Say Die" – the last album to feature Ozzy Osbourne before Ronnie James Dio took over vocal duties.

The records were all previously relaunched back in 2012 as part of The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978.

In related news Ozzy recently revealed that he expects a new and final Black Sabbath album to coincide with a farewell tour sometime in 2016. However, bassist Geezer Butler has his doubts.

 Black Sabbath - Paranoid


Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram