Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Sari Schorr and The Engine Room Announce 2017 UK Tour

Following the September 2016 release of Sari Schorr & The Engine Room’s critically acclaimed debut album "A Force of Nature” featuring guest performances from Walter Trout and Oli Brown, Schorr has announced dates for her 2017 UK Tour.

"We’re really looking forward to coming back to the UK to perform songs from the new album to our lovely British blues fans," says Sari. "British blues audiences are the best – they’re passionate about their music."

 The band features guitarist Innes Sibun (Robert Plant), keyboardist Anders Olinder (Peter Gabriel, Glenn Hughes, PP Arnold), bassist Kevin Jeffries (Mike Oldfield, Roger Taylor, Steve Harley) and Kevin O’Rourke (drums).

New York-based Sari Schorr initially gained prominence throughout the blues world after several years of touring the US and Europe with Blues legend, Joe Louis Walker and renowned guitarist, Popa Chubby.  Schorr was recently inducted into the New York Blues Hall of Fame.

Sari Schorr and The Engine Room 2017 UK Tour Dates

Bar Brunel, Bridgewater; Wednesday 15th March
Colston Hall, Bristol Jazz & Blues Festival; Thursday 16th March
Crawdaddy Club, Essex; Friday 17th March; Saturday 18th March
Rockabella Blues Club, Frome; Saturday 18th March
The Borderline, London; Monday 20th March
Fibbers, York; Thursday 23rd March
Scarborough Blues Festival; Friday 24th March
Drummond’s, Aberdeen; Saturday 25th March
Cottiers, Glasgow; Sunday 26th March
Talking Heads, Southampton; Wednesday 4th April
The Stables, Milton Keynes; Wednesday 12th April
Huntingdon Hall, Worcester; Thursday 13th April
Atkinson, Southport; Saturday 15th April
The Hawth, Crawley; Sunday 16th April
Beaverwood, Chislehurst; Thursday 18th May
Keighley Blues Festival; Friday 19th May
Redcar R&B Club, Cleveland; Saturday 20th May
Flowerpot, Derby; Thursday 25th May
Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham; Friday 26th May
West End Centre, Aldershot; Saturday 27th May

 

 

 

 

Comments

Issue #50

John Petrucci

Out Now

Read the Mag
Top