Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Monster Truck to Return to Europe for Headline Tour

Following on from their storming European Arena tour with Nickelback and now in the middle of their Billy Talent Arena shows, Canadian juggernaut rockers Monster Truck will be returning for a European headline tour calling at the UK, Ireland, France, Germany, The Netherlands, Luxembourg, Switzerland and Spain in March/April 2017.

To coincide with the announcement of their tour Monster Truck have released a brand new stomping psychedelic animated video for ‘For The People’.

Whilst discussing the video frontman/bassist Jon Harvey said;

"We wanted the video for 'For The People' to capture a certain vibe. The song was intended to be a pseudo-protest and very roots rock and the 70's style animation seemed to speak that. Besides nothing is cooler than hand drawn animation.”

Guitarist Jeremy Widerman adds;

"We wanted to try something new with the video and have a somewhat playful take on what is a really heavy topic these days. A throwback video of sorts to a time when the unifying of people and ideas was a far more popular subject."

Monster Truck's brand new album 'Sittin’ Heavy' was released early 2016 howver, over the last two years they have opened for an abundance of bands such as Guns N’ Roses, Slash, Rob Zombie, Janes Addiction, Alice in Chains, ZZ Top, Buckcherry, Nickelback, Rival Sons, Black Stone Cherry and Volbeat.

Check out Monster Truck's European Tour

Mon 13 March: Limelight 2, Belfast, UK
Tues 14 March: Academy 2, Dublin, IRELAND
Weds 15 March: Marble Factory, Bristol, UK
Fri 17 March: Institute 2, Birmingham, UK
Sat 18 March: Club Academy, Manchester, UK
Sun 19 March: O2 ABC, Glasgow, UK *new & bigger venue!*
Tue 21 March: Rescue Rooms, Nottingham, UK
Weds 22 March: Electric Ballroom, London, UK
Fri 24 March: La Batterie, Guyancourt, FRANCE
Sat 25 March: Café Charbon, Nevers, FRANCE
Sun 26 March: Luxor, Cologne, GERMANY
Tues 28 March: Melkweg, Amsterdam, NETHERLANDS
Weds 29 March: Rockfabrik, Ludwigsburg, GERMANY
Thurs 30 Mar: The Floor, Luxembourg, LUXEMBOURG
Sat 1 April: White Trash, Berlin, GERMANY
Sun 2 April: Uebel & Gefahrlich, Hamburg, GERMANY
Mon 3 April: Theatrefabrik, Munich, GERMANY
Weds 5 April: Shuur, Lucerne, SWITZERLAND
Fri 7 April: Bikini, Barcelona, SPAIN
Sat 8 April: Carcol, Madrid, SPAIN
Sun 9 April: Kafe Antzokia, Bilbao, SPAIN

Monster Truck - For The People 

Comments

Issue #50

John Petrucci

Out Now

Read the Mag
Top