Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Rolling Stones Reissue Sticky Fingers featuring Eric Clapton, Al Kooper and Bobby Keys

The Rolling Stones are set to reissue their classic album "Sticky Fingers" with a host of previously unreleased material and alternative takes of album tracks. 

Avaiable in a variety of formats, the deluxe editions of the Stones' 1971 classic will include alternative version of "Brown Sugar" featuring Eric Clapton on slide guitar.

Other artists who feature alongside Mick Jagger and co are keyboardist, Al Kooper and saxophonist Bobby Keys as well as Clapton.

The version of "Brown Sugar" with Clapton will be available on the Deluxe 2CD, Deluxe Edition Boxset, Super Deluxe Edition Boxset, Deluxe Double LP Set, Deluxe Download and Super Deluxe Download formats.

Rolling Stones - "Sticky Fingers"


01. Brown Sugar
02. Sway
03. Wild Horses
04. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking
05. You Gotta Move
06. Bitch
07. I Got The Blues
08. Sister Morphine
09. Dead Flowers
10. Moonlight Mile


01. Brown Sugar (Alternate Version with Eric Clapton)
02. Wild Horses (Acoustic Version)
03. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking (Alternate Version)
04. Bitch (Extended Version)
05. Dead Flowers (Alternate Version)
06. Live With Me (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
07. Stray Cat Blues (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
08. Love In Vain (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
09. Midnight Rambler (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
10. Honky Tonk Women (Live The Roundhouse, 1971)


Issue #76

Black Stone Cherry | Eddie Van Halen Tribute

Out Now

Read the Mag