Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Michael Schenker’s Temple of Rock Announce New Album Release

Michael Schenker and the Temple of Rock will unleash a new studio album entitled “Spirit On A Mission” in the UK on Monday 23rd March.

Released by in-akustik, the album features all-new material from Schenker’s Temple of Rock band which includes ex-Scorpion Herman Rarebell (drums) and Francis Buchholz (bass), ex-Rainbow’s Doogie White (vocals) and Wayne Findlay (guitar, keyboards).

The album will be released on CD, Deluxe Edition (CD+DVD), Deluxe 180 gram vinyl (special DMM-Cut), and digital download.

"Spirit On A Mission” features 12 classic rock guitar-driven songs that highlight Schenker’s distinctive and dynamic guitar playing, valiantly underpinned by the ferocious rhythm section of Rarebell and Buchholz, the same rhythm section that originally performed together on the Scorpions’ 1979 album Lovedrive.

Michael remembers how he came up with the name of the new album - “A while ago I was asked how I wanted to be remembered, and I said ‘as a spirit on a mission, spreading the joy of music from a place of pure self expression.’”   

Spirit On A Mission shows a re-energised guitarist at the top of his game, surrounded by some of the best musicians in rock.  The first single, “Vigilante Man”, is released Monday 19th January.

Spirit On A Mission

1. Live and Let Live
2. Communion
3. Vigilante Man
4. Rock City
5. Saviour Machine           
6. Something of the Night          
7. All Our Yesterdays          
8. Bulletproof           
9. Let The Devil Scream         
10. Good Times       
11. Restless Heart         
12. Wicked     

Temple Of Rock     



Issue #74

Jim Root

Out Now

Read the Mag