Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

ZZ Top Release Promo Trailer for “The Very Baddest Of ZZ Top”

A new video teaser promoting the much-anticipated ZZ Top compilation, “The Very Baddest Of ZZ Top” has now been released.

The upcoming greatest hits package, which will be available as both standard and double-disc, will feature music released by ZZ Top whilst signed to a section of labels, which are London Records (1971-76), Warner Brothers Records (1979-1990), and RCA Records (1994-2003) and their current label home American Recordings.

We’re glad that material originally issued by three different labels over the course of all these years will now be housed under one ‘roof,’ so to speak,” said guitarist Billy Gibbons. (via HenneMusic).

It’s kind of a big, bad family reunion on some level.”

The complete track listing for the entire triple package is listed below.

ZZ Top - THE VERY BADDEST (Promo Trailer)


ZZ Top- “The Very Baddest of ZZ Top”

Single Disc

01. ‘Gimme All Your Lovin” – Single Version
02. ‘Sharp Dressed Man’ – Single Version
03. ‘La Grange’
04. ‘Tush’
05. ‘Doubleback’
06. ‘I Thank You’ – Single Version
07. ‘Cheap Sunglasses’ – Single Version
08. ‘Legs’ – Single Version
09. ‘Tube Snake Boogie’
10. ‘Waitin’ For The Bus’
11. ‘Jesus Just Left Chicago’
12. ‘I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide’
13. ‘Pincushion’
14. ‘Got Me Under Pressure’
15. ‘Rough Boy’ – Single Version
16. ‘Velcro Fly’ – Single Version
17. ‘Rhythmeen’
18. ‘What’s Up With That?’
19. ‘Mescalero’
20. ‘Viva Las Vegas’ – Single Version

Double Disc Version

Disc One

01. ‘Gimme All Your Lovin” – Single Version
02. ‘Sharp Dressed Man’ – Single Version
03. ‘La Grange’
04. ‘Tush’
05. ‘(Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree’
06. ‘Francine’
07. ‘Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers’
08. ‘It’s Only Love’
09. ‘Arrested For Driving While Blind’
10. ‘I Thank You’ – Single Version
11. ‘Cheap Sunglasses’ – Single Version
12. ‘Tube Snake Boogie’
13. ‘Pearl Necklace’
14. ‘Just Got Paid’
15. ‘Waitin’ For The Bus’
16. ‘Jesus Just Left Chicago’
17. ‘Heard It On The X’
18. ‘I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide’
19. ‘Dust My Broom’
20. ‘Velcro Fly’ – Single Version
21. ‘Party On The Patio’

Disc Two

01. ‘Viva Las Vegas’ – Single Version
02. ‘Pincushion’
03. ‘Legs’ – Single Version
04. ‘Got Me Under Pressure’
05. ‘Sleeping Bag’
06. ‘Rough Boy’ – Single Version
07. ‘Doubleback’
08. ‘My Head’s In Mississippi’
09. ‘Give It Up’
10. ‘Just Got Back From Baby’s’
11. ‘Blue Jean Blues’
12. ‘She’s Just Killing Me’
13. ‘What’s Up With That?’
14. ‘Rhythmeen’
15. ‘Loaded’
16. ‘Fearless Boogie’
17. ‘Mescalero’
18. ‘Que Lastima’
19. ‘As Time Goes By’


Issue #74

Jim Root

Out Now

Read the Mag