Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Philip Sayce "Influence" Album Preview Online

In celebration of the release of Philip Sayce's new album, "Influence", a short preview of the record is now available (which you can hear below).

Sayce released 'Influence' on Monday 25th August via Mascot Label Group on Limited Edition 180 gram double vinyl (1,000 copies only), CD and digital download.

Originally born in Wales, Sayce moved to Toronto as a young child. As a teenager he became heavily influenced guitar greats including Stevie Ray Vaughan, Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton, Jeff Healey and Mark Knopfler.

I still have distinct memories listening to these incredible musicians,” Sayce says. “Their music had a huge effect on me.”

Philip Sayce - "Influence"

1. Tom Devil
2. Out Of My Mind
3. Sailin' Shoes
4. I'm Going Home
5. Fade Into You
6. Blues Ain't Nothin' But A Good Woman On Your Mind
7. Green Power
8. Better Days
9. Easy On The Eyes
10. Evil Woman
11. Triumph
12. Light Em Up
13. Peace In The Valley


Philip Sayce "Influence" Album Trailer



Issue #76

Black Stone Cherry | Eddie Van Halen Tribute

Out Now

Read the Mag