Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Brian Setzer Premieres New Album "Rockabilly Riot: All Original"

Rockabilly favourite Brian Setzer has partnered exclusively with Wall Street Journal (online) to premiere his new album "Rockabilly Riot: All Original", which is due on August 12 via Surfdog Records.

There's no overdubs, there's no splicing, there's no auto tuning…what you hear is what you get; it's pretty much us making live music," says Setzer.

Recorded in Nashville and produced by Peter Collins, who’s handled the same honours for Setzer albums Vavoom! and The Dirty Boogie, "Rockabilly Riot: All Original" is a straight-ahead rockabilly album from start to finish with 12 new songs featuring Setzer's trademark twang and fretboard fire, backed by three musicians that he says “are the best in their craft”: Mark Winchester (bass), Kevin McKendree (piano) and Noah Levy (drums).

Rockabilly Riot: All Original

1.      Let’s Shake
2.      Rockabilly Blues
3.      Vinyl Records
4.      Lemme Slide
5.      Nothing Is A Sure Thing
6.      What’s Her Name
7.      Calamity Jane
8.      The Girl With The Blues In Her Eyes
9.      Stiletto Cool
10.    I Should'a Had A V-8
11.    Blue Lights, Big City
12.    Cock-a-doodle Don’t

Brian Setzer - Let's Shake


Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag