Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Product News

TC Helicon Announces Live Online Presentation of Play Acoustic

TC Helicon are offering singers and acoustic guitarists the chance to take a closer look at the TC-Helicon newest Vocal & Acoustic Guitar FX unit: Play Acoustic before it hits shops on May 27th.

Product specialist, Craig Fraser and product manager, Tom Lang, will present Play Acoustic to everyone LIVE on Twitch - broadcast directly from the TC-Helicon HQ in Victoria, BC.

As part of the presentation, viewers will be able to ask Tom and Craig questions in real-time via instant messaging. All they need to do is sign up for a free Twitch account (NOTE: Just watching the broadcast doesn't require any kind of signup).

More about Play Acoustic

The natural companion for any modern singer-songwriter, Play Acoustic combines all the things needed to make a live acoustic performance shine; lavish vocal sounds, perfect backing harmonies, best-selling guitar FX, and unique processing that makes any six-string sing – in perfect harmony with the voice.

  • Professional Vocal Effects and Tone with natural sounding Vocal Harmonies guided by the guitar
  • Guitar FX styles from TC Electronic’s Hall of Fame Reverb and Corona Chorus pedals
  • BodyRez™ filtering and onboard EQ and DI for impeccable acoustic guitar tone
  • Guitar feedback-proofing with notch filter and phase controls
  • Separate vocal and guitar outputs, or a stereo mix of both

TC Helicon Play Acoustic

May 27 @ 1 pm (Pacific), 4 pm (Eastern), 9 pm (UK).

www.twitch.tv/tc-helicon 

 

 

 

Comments

Issue #49

Andy Timmons

Out Now

Read the Mag
Top