Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Neil Young "A Letter Home" Expanded into Box Set Release

The recently released "A Letter Home" by Neil Young has been expanded into a full box set release.

The "A Letter Home" deluxe set will include a 12" vinyl LP, audiophile vinyl version, seven 6" clear vinyls, CD, DVD, digital download and 32-page book.

The vinyl release of Young's latest record, which features acoustic covers of Bob Dylan's "Girl From The North Country" and Willie Nelson's "On The Road Again", was originally available as part of this year's Record Store Day.

Young has also released a music video for his cover of Bert Jansch's "Needle of Death" which features the iconic Voice-O-Graph recording booth in action.

A Letter Home Tracklist

1. A Letter Home intro
2. Changes (Phil Ochs)
3. Girl from the North Country (Bob Dylan)
4. Needle of Death (Bert Jansch)
5. Early Morning Rain (Gordon Lightfoot)
6. Crazy (Willie Nelson)
7. Reason to Believe (Tim Hardin)
8. On the Road Again (Willie Nelson)
9. If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
10. Since I Met You Baby (Ivory Joe Hunter)
11. My Hometown (Bruce Springsteen)
12. I Wonder If I Care as Much (Don Everly)







Issue #74

Jim Root

Out Now

Read the Mag