Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Ace Frehley & Zakk Wylde Present First Ever 'Dimebag Darrel Award'

At last week's Revolver Golden Gods 2014 Awards, Zakk Wylde and former KISS guitarist Ace Frehley made history at the event when they presented the first ever Dimebag Darrel Award.

Guitarists nominated  for the award include Jerry Cantrell, Tony Iommi, John Petrucci, Zoltan Bathory & Jason Hook (Five Finger Death Punch), Munky & Head (Korn) plus Syn Gates & Zacky Vengeance (Avenged Sevenfold).

The winner of the award can be viewed via the video below which also features the presentation of the Album of the Year, which of course this year went deservedly to Black Sabbath.

Revolver Golden Gods 2014 - Best Guitarst & Album of the Year Awards


Issue #74

Jim Root

Out Now

Read the Mag