Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Ramones Box-Set Announced ‘Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981)’ -

Ramones Box-Set Announced ‘Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981)’ -

A new box-set featuring the first six Ramones albums has been announced and is scheduled to be released on October 29th.

Titled ‘Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981)’ the box-set includes the band’s 1976 eponymous debut, ‘Leave Home’ (1977), ‘Rocket To Russia’ (1977), ‘Road To Ruin’ (1978), ‘End Of The Century’ (1980), and ‘Pleasant Dreams’ (1981), each presented with their original running order and artwork.

Released through Rhino the box-set will explore the incomparable footprint of the Ramones’ musical legacy. After first forming in the NYC neighbourhood of Forest Hills, Queens the Ramones went on to forge a groundbreaking sound which inspired countless others to pick up the guitar.

‘Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981)’ will be released through Rhino on October 29th.

‘Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981)’

Ramones The Sire Years


Issue #76

Black Stone Cherry | Eddie Van Halen Tribute

Out Now

Read the Mag