Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Product News

Deep Purple set to release Perfect Strangers Live DVD

Deep Purple set to Release Perfect Strangers Live DVD -

Deep Purple and Eagle Rock Entertainment have announced plans to releases 'Perfect Strangers Live' on DVD on October 14th.

The concert film was shot during Deep Purple's reunion tour which took place 1984 in Melbourne, Australia and is the only full-length recording of the band from that time.

The DVD features the Mk 2 line-up of Ian Gillan, Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice performing tracks such as 'Highway Star,' 'A Gypsy's Kiss' and 'Under The Gun.'

Distributor Eagle Rock say of the DVD (via Classic Rock):

"Perfect Strangers Live is a stunning concert with the band in incendiary form. The setlist mixes then new tracks from the Perfect Strangers album with favourites from the early seventies, culminating in the brilliant Smoke On The Water finale. This is without doubt one of the finest Deep Purple concerts ever filmed - and a must-have for their legions of fans."


01. Highway Star
02. Nobody's Home
03. Strange Kind Of Woman
04. A Gypsy's Kiss
05. Perfect Strangers
06. Under The Gun
07. Knocking At Your Back Door
08. Lazy (including Ian Paice drum solo)
09. Child In Time
10. Difficult To Cure
11. Jon Lord Keyboard Solo
12. Space Truckin' (with Ritchie Blackmore guitar solo)
13. Black Night
14. Speed King
15. Smoke On The Water



Issue #74

Jim Root

Out Now

Read the Mag