Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Alice In Chains Offer Audio Samples of New Album

Alice In Chains Offer Audio Samples of New Album -

The much anticipated new album by Alice in Chains will be released on 28th May marking their second studio outing since their 2005 reunion.

However eager fans can now experience an audio taster of what to expect from 'The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here' via iTunes.

On the album, guitarist Jerry Cantrell said to Revolver magazine:

"I don't think you'll be surprised by anything you hear. ... It's us. But it's also really unique. It's got all the elements of any record we've put out, but it's unlike any record we've put out. Basically, it's the next chapter in the Alice in Chains book, and it's going to be a big one."

Alice In Chains - 'The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here'

01. Hollow          
02. Pretty Done               
03. Stone            
04. Voices           
05. The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here             
06. Lab Monkey               
07. Low Ceiling                 
08. Breath on a Window               
09. Scalpel          
10. Phantom Limb           
11. Hung on a Hook        
12. Choke 


Alice In Chains - Stone


Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag