Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

The Winery Dogs Release Video for New Track 'Elevate'

The Winery Dogs Release Video for New Track 'Elevate' -

The Winery Dogs have released the official video for their new track 'Elevate,' taken from their self-titled album.

Originally a project between ex-Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy and former Thin Lizzy and Whitesnake guitarist John Sykes. It wasn't long before the pair soon found their 'work ethics' clashed and so Portnoy went on to continue the project with Richie Kotzen and Billy Sheehan instead.

Last year Portnoy told Metal broadcaster Eddie Trunk:

"It's a classic rock kind of power trio sound. If you picture Zeppelin, Cream, Grand Funk - if you take that sound of the early 70s then you sprinkle it with Soundgarden, Alice In Chains, Black Crowes or Lenny Kravitz, it's in that vein.

"You've got the phenomenal playing that Richie and Billy do - and I could play a couple of things on the drums as well…. All three of us are singing; Richie is the lead vocalist, but I and Billy are also singing."

The self-titled album by The Winery Dogs is released on May 15.

The Winery Dogs tracklist

01. Elevate
02. Desire
03. We Are One
04. I'm No Angel
05. The Other Side
06. You Saved Me
07. Not Hopeless
08. One More Time
09. Damaged
10. Six Feet Deeper
11. Criminal
12. The Dying
13. Regret


The Winery Dogs - 'Elevate'


Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag