Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Dio's 'Magica' Deluxe Reissue Announced

Dio's 'Magica' Deluxe Reissue Announced 

A deluxe reissue of Dio 'Magica' has been announced and set a June 25th release date. 

The concept record, which was first released in 2000, will be available as a 2CD set featuring both the original album and along with "The Magica Story" which will include several bonus as well as narration by the man himself, Ronnie James Dio.
'Magica' is the eighth studio album by Dio and was first released on March 21st 2000 through Spitfire Records. The album, which has been out of print for some time, marked the welcome return of guitarist Craig Goldy and also featured Jimmy Bain on bass, Simon Wright on drums and Scott Warren on keyboards.

Dio 'Magica

CD 1 

01. Discovery
02. Magica Theme
03. Lord Of The Last Day
04. Fever Dreams
05. Turn To Stone
06. Feed My Head
07. Eriel
08. Challis
09. As Long As It's Not About Love
10. Losing My Insanity
11. Otherworld
12. Magica- Reprise
13. Lord Of The Last Day - Reprise

CD 2 will contain "The Magica Story" (narrated by Ronnie James Dio)

01. The Magica Story (narrated by Ronnie James Dio)
02. Annica (Japanese-only bonus track)
03. Electra (recorded for "Magica 2" & "3")
04. Feed My Head (official live bootleg)
05. Fever Dreams (official live bootleg)
06. Turn To Stone (official live bootleg)
07. Lord Of The Last Day (official live bootleg)
08. As Long As It's Not About Love (official live bootleg)
09. Losing My Insanity (official live bootleg)

Dio -Magica -Frontal 


Issue #76

Black Stone Cherry | Eddie Van Halen Tribute

Out Now

Read the Mag