Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

The Who Announce UK, Europe Arena Tour

The Who Announce UK, Europe Arena Tour -

Mod-icons The Who have announced details of a 12-date UK tour along with a pair of European dates.

The band are set to perform their 1973 album 'Quadrophenia' in full as well as a selection of Who classics from then band's storied back-catalogue.

The new, Roger Daltrey directed concert edition of the acclaimed rock opera still focuses on the original double album, however, the narrative used in previous stage versions has been replaced with 'powerful imagery projected on an array of massive screens,' according to the band's press release.

Peter Townshend and Daltrey will hit the road with Zak Starkey (drums), Pino Palladino (bass), Simon Townshend (guitar/backing vocals), John Corey (keyboards), Loren Gold (keyboards/backing vocals) and Frank Simes (musical director, keyboards/backing vocals) for 12 dates in the summer.

The Who - Quadrophenia Tour Dates

June 13

08 - Dublin, Ireland - The O2
10 - Belfast, Ireland - Odyssey
12 - Glasgow, Scotland - SECC
15 - London, England - The O2
18 - Sheffield, England - Motorpoint Arena
20 - Newcastle, England - Metro Arena
23 - Manchester, England - Arena
25 - Cardiff, England - Motorpoint Arena
28 - Birmingham, England - LG Arena
30 - Liverpool, England - Echo Arena

July 13

03 - Paris, France - Bercy
05 - Amsterdam, Holland - Ziggo Dome

Who .UK Tour .2013.01-13 (1)




Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag