Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Killswitch Engage Unveil New Single

Killswitch Engage Unveil New Single -

Killswitch Engage has unleashed their first single after reuniting with original vocalist Jesse Leach after nearly 10 years, reports LoudWire.

The Massachusetts metalcore veterans officially posted the track online yesterday (Jan.30) as a teaser for their upcoming album 'Disarm the Descent,' which is set for release on April 2nd (2013).

'In Due Time,' will officially be released as a single on Feb. 5, nearly two months in advance of 'Disarm the Descent,' which will be the sixth studio album by the outfit.

The group recently revealed the cover art for the album, which can be seen below.

Leach said of the album:

"To me, this is by far my best vocal performance, much thanks to [guitarist/producer] Adam [Dutkiewicz]'s guidance and faith in my abilities. I am very grateful to be where I am in life, back in an amazing band with a record we are all excited for the world to hear."

'Disarm the Descent' will be released on April 2nd through Roadrunner Records

1.  'The Hell in Me'                
2.  'Beyond the Flames'      
3.  'New Awakening"            
4.  'In Due Time   
5.  'A Tribute to the Fallen               
6.  'The Turning Point         
7.  'All That We Have           
8.  'You Don't Bleed For Me             
9.  'The Call             
10. 'No End in Sight             
11. 'Always               
12. 'Time Will Not Remain  


Killswitch -Engage -Disarm -the -Descent -Small


Issue #76

Black Stone Cherry | Eddie Van Halen Tribute

Out Now

Read the Mag