Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Slash to Release 3-Disc Edition of 'Apocalyptic Love'

Slash to Release 3-Disc Edition of 'Apocalyptic Love' -

There's a new enhanced edition of Slash's most recent album 'Apocalyptic Love' (feat. Myles Kennedy) in the pipeline.

The record, which was released in May of this year (2012) is due for a release on 19th November exclusively through US retail giant Best Buy.

Asides from the 15 track version of the album, which will also include bonus tracks 'Crazy Life' and 'Carolina,' there will also be eight unreleased acoustic tracks available taken from the band's 'Live at Guitar Center Sessions. The acoustic disc will feature covers of Velvet Revolver's 'Fall to Pieces' and Guns N' Roses' 'Sweet Child O' Mine.' Also included in the special edition is DVD 'Live From NY' which was recorded at Irving Plaza in NYC.

A different special edition of the album will be released in Europe on Dec. 3. It includes the 'Apocalyptic Love' CD and 'Live From NY' DVD along with DVD and CD editions of the band's 'Made in Stoke 24/07/11.

'Apocalyptic Love' Special Edition Track Listing

'Apocalyptic Love'
'One Last Thrill'
'Standing in the Sun'
'You're a Lie'
'No More Heroes'
'We Will Roam'
'Not for Me'
'Bad Rain'
'Hard & Fast'
'Far and Away'
'Shots Fired'
'Crazy Life'

'Live At Guitar Center' Acoustic CD

'Beggars and Hangers On'
'Back From Cali'
'Civil War'
'Fall to Pieces'
'Far and Away'
'Not For Me'
'Sweet Child O' Mine'

'Live From NY Concert at Irving Plaza' DVD

'Mean Bone'
'Dirty Little Thing'
'One Last Thrill'
'Back From Cali'
'Standing In The Sun'
'Doctor Alibi'
'Speed Parade'
'Apocalyptic Love'
'Watch This'
'Just Like Anything'
'You're A Lie'
'By The Sword'


Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag