Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Video Footage of Metallica's Voodoo Festival Performance 2012

Video Footage of Metallica's Voodoo Festival Performance 2012 -

delivered a blistering performance this past weekend (Sat 27 Oct) as the headline act at the New Orleans Voodoo Arts + Music Experience

The thrash godfathers were filling in for Green Daywho were forced to bow out just weeks prior the event and performed a ferocious 18-strong.

Choosing to open the show with classics 'Hit the Lights' and 'Master of Puppets' they then crashed though fan favourites 'Welcome Home (Sanitarium),' 'Fade to Black,' 'One,' 'For Whom the Bell Tolls,' and 'Enter Sandman.' The set was closed with 'Seek and Destroyer' which topped of a rip-roaring performance from James Hetfield and co. 

For those who didn't catch Saturday's stream of the full performance, check out pro-shot video of opening track 'Hit the Lights'  - below. 

Watch Metallica's 'Hit the Lights' From the Voodoo Festival

Metallica 2012 Voodoo Festival Set List

1. 'Hit the Lights'
2. 'Master of Puppets'
3. 'Holier Than Thou'
4. 'Harvester of Sorrow'
5. 'Of Wolf and Man'
6. 'Welcome Home (Sanitarium)'
7. 'All Nightmare Long'
8. 'Sad But True'
9. 'Fade to Black'
10. 'Orion'
11. 'One'
12. 'For Whom the Bell Tolls'
13. 'Blackened'
14. 'Nothing Else Matters'
15. 'Enter Sandman'
16. 'Creeping Death'
17. 'Battery'
18. 'Seek and Destroy'



Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag