Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Soundgarden Already Planning Deluxe Edition of 'King Animal'

Soundgarden Already Planning Deluxe Edition of 'King Animal' -

On November 13th Soundgarden will return with their brand new album, 'King Animal', marking their first full studio outing in 16 years. 

Recently the band released the first single from the new album, 'Been Away Too Long', and earlier this year the Seattle sound veterans debuted 'Live To Rise' - which featured on the soundtrack for superhero flick, 'Marvel's The Avengers.'

However, if fans aren't content with the 13 tracks on offer, a Deluxe Special Edition of 'King Animal' will be released and will include three bonus tracks in the form of 'Worse Dreams', 'Black Saturday' and 'By Crooked Steps'- all of which will appear on the album itself.

'King Animal' - Deluxe Edition

Release date: November 12 (Europe) / November 13 (North America)

01. Been Away Too Long
02. Non-State Actor
03. By Crooked Steps
04. A Thousand Days Before
05. Blood On The Valley Floor
06. Bones of Birds
07. Taree
08. Attrition
09. Black Saturday
10. Halfway There
11. Worse Dreams
12. Eyelid's Mouth
13. Rowing
14. Worse Dreams (Demo)
15. Black Saturday (Demo)
16. By Crooked Steps (Demo)


Issue #74

Jim Root

Out Now

Read the Mag