Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

RATM to Release 20th Anniversary Box-Set of Self Titled Début

RATM to Release 20th Anniversary Box-Set of Self Titled Début -

A brand new box-set commemorating the 20th anniversary of Rage Against The Machine's self titled debut album has been announced.

The 'Rage Against The Machine - XX' 20th Anniversary Deluxe Box Set will be available as of 26th November and, along with a remastered version of the original LP, will also feature rare demos and previously unseen live footage, including a film of their historic 2010 gig in Finsbury Park plus brand new liner notes penned by Public Enemy's Chuck D.

The special edition box-set will be available in three configurations:

1) 20th Anniversary Edition Deluxe Box Set housing two CDs, two DVDs, one 12" 180gm vinyl LP, one 40 page booklet and two-sided poster.

2) 20th Anniversary Special Edition featuring two CDs and a bonus DVD featuring six tracks in an oversized softpack.

3) 20th Anniversary Edition single compact disc (with three bonus tracks). 12" 180gm vinyl editions--a picture disc and a facsimile reproduction--of the original LP, remastered (no bonus tracks) will also be available.

'Rage Against the Machine' is the debut studio record by Rage Against the Machine. The album was released on November 10, 1992 and reached #1 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and #45 on the Billboard 200 chart.

RATM were pioneers of the 90's 'rap metal' explosion, with guitarist Tom Morello incorporating metal/punk hybrid riffs with distorted hip hop-inspired sounds providing the ideal backdrop for vocalist Zack de la Rocha's politically charged lyrics.

'Rage Against The Machine - XX' will be released on 26th November through Legacy Recordings.

Rage -against -the -machine -self -titled -album -cover


Issue #74

Jim Root

Out Now

Read the Mag