Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Black Country Communion Cancels One-Off U.K. Tour Date

Black Country Communion Cancels One-Off U.K. Tour Date -

Just last week, UK fans of Joe Bonamassa's Black Country Communion were treated with news that the band will be making their way to the UK for a one-off show at Wolverhampton Civic Hall on Jan.5 2013.

Unfortunately, the band have now pulled the plug on the event due to 'unforeseen circumstances.'

The show was intended to be Black Country Communion's only U.K. appearance in 2013 and the band chose Wolverhampton due to the geographical ties the Anglo-American super group had with the area (Glenn Hughes was born in Cannock, and Jason Bonham was born in Dudley).

However it's not all gloom for BCC fans as the band have revealed they still remain on track to release their third studio record, 'Afterglow,' in late October 2012. 

'Afterglow' - Tracklisting

1.            Big Train                
2.            This Is Your Time               
3.            Midnight Sun      
4.            Confessor          
5.            Cry Freedom       
6.            Afterglow             
7.            Dandelion            
8.            The Circle             
9.            Common Man   
10.          The Giver             
11.          Crawl   



Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag