Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

AC/DC Announce First Live Release in 20 Years

AC/DC Announce First Live Release in 20 Years -

AC/DC will add to their growing back catalogue of live albums in November when they release their iconic 'AC/DC Live At River Plate' on CD.

The album will feature the band's 2009 set in Argentina at the River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires. It will be made up of 19 live tracks including 'Rock N Roll Train', 'Highway to Hell' & 'Black Ice.' The collection, which had only previously  been available as a live DVD , will be released on November 19th. It will come packaged as a two-disc CD set and as a three disc red vinyl package featuring various album covers and 24-page booklet.

'AC/DC Live At River Plate' will be the first live DVD from the Australian hard-rock veterans since 1992's 'AC/DC Live.'

The tracklisting for 'AC/DC Live At River Plate' is as follows:

'Rock N Roll Train'
'Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be'
'Back In Black'
'Big Jack'
'Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap'
'Shot Down In Flames'
'Black Ice'
'The Jack'
'Hells Bells'
'Shoot To Thrill'
'War Machine'
'Dog Eat Dog'
'You Shook Me All Night Long'
'Whole Lotta Rosie'
'Let There Be Rock'
'Highway To Hell'
'For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)



Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag