Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

ZZ Top Announce Details on New Album, 'La Futura'

ZZ Top Announce Details on New Album, 'La Futura' -

Boogie rock kings ZZ Top have announced they will released their much-anticipate new album, 'La Futura' on Sept.11 through American Records. 

That little ol' band from Texas recently dropped a four a track EP titled 'Texical,' which was only available via iTunes. The four tracks all feature on the Billy Gibbons/Rick Rubin produced album, which will mark the first new studio album from the band in over nine years.

"We thought long and hard about what this album should be," Gibbons says in a press release. "We wanted to recall the directness of our early stuff but not turn our backs on contemporary technology. The result of this melding of the past and the present is, of course, 'La Futura.'"

ZZ Top are currently on a European tour which will take them to Russia, Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Belgium, France, Switzerland and Norway. They will then return stateside to jump start the release of 'La Futura' with a rare performance at the Beacon Theatre in New York City before embarking on a North American tour.

ZZ Top 'La Futura' Track Listing:

1. 'I Gotsta Get Paid'
2. 'Chartreuse'
3. 'Consumption'
4. 'Over You'
5. 'Heartache in Blue'
6. 'I Don't Wanna Lose, Lose, You'
7. 'Flyin' High'
8. 'It's Too Easy Manana'
9. 'Big Shiny Nine'
10. 'Have a Little Mercy'







Issue #74

Jim Root

Out Now

Read the Mag