Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

'The Who Live In Texas ’75' Set for DVD Release

'The Who Live In Texas '75' Set for DVD Release -

The Who's historic Texas concert filmed in 1975 will finally make its way to DVD this October (9th) according to publishers Eagle Rock Entertainment.

'The Who Live in Texas '75' was a part of the band's huge US tour in support of their seventh studio record, 'The Who by Numbers', which was released on October 3rd in the UK & October 25th in the United States.

The new DVD, which was previously only available as a bootleg, will be released in Dolby Digital stereo sound and will feature 25 Who tracks including 'My Generation,' 'Summertime Blues' and 'Won't Get Fooled Again.'

The footage was restored by longtime Who collaborator Jon Astley, who is best known for his work on the 1978 'Who Are You' album plus the mammoth remastering campaign for all of the group's back catalogue reissues.

Track Listing

1) Substitute
2) I Can't Explain
3) Squeeze Box
4) Baba O'Riley
5) Boris The Spider
6) Drowned
7) However Much I Booze
8) Dreaming From The Waist
9) Behind Blue Eyes
10) Amazing Journey
11) Sparks
12) Acid Queen
13) Fiddle About
14) Pinball Wizard
15) I'm Free
16) Tommy's Holiday Camp
17) We're Not Going To Take It / See Me, Feel Me / Listening To You
18) Summertime Blues
19) My Generation
20) Join Together
21) Naked Eye
22) Roadrunner
23) Won't Get Fooled Again
24) Magic Bus
25) My Generation Blues


Issue #74

Jim Root

Out Now

Read the Mag