Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Supertramp Tribute Album Announced.

Supertramp Tribute Album Announced - 

A very special collection of tribute covers will be released on August 14th in honour of Supertramp. 

The tribute record, entitled 'Songs of the Century: An All Star-Tribute to Supertramp' will feature members of Asia, Yes, King Crimson, The Doors, Deep Purple, XTC, Toto, Mr. Mister, Dream Theater, Nektar, Porcupine Tree, Gentle Giant, Renaissance, and Rainbow.

Former Yes guitarist Billy Sherwood, who created the All-Star Prog Collective and also produced two Pink Floyd tribute albums is responsible for the upcoming tribute.

"Supertramp is a great band," he said via statement. "They've written so many hits that you can't even count them all."

'Songs Of The Century: An All-Star Tribute To Supertramp' Tracklist

1. Breakfast In America - John Wetton (Asia) & Larry Fast (Peter Gabriel)
2. Take The Long Way Home - John Wesley (Porcupine Tree)
3. The Logical Song - Mickey Thomas (Starship), Steve Morse (Deep Purple) & Tony Kaye (Yes)
4. Give A Little Bit - Richard Page (Mr. Mister) & Peter Banks (Yes)
5. It's Raining Again - Colin Moulding (XTC) & Geoff Downes (Yes/Asia)
6. Crime Of The Century - Billy Sherwood (Yes), Rick Wakeman (Yes) & Tony Levin (King Crimson)
7. Dreamer - Annie Haslam (Renaissance) & David Sancious (Bruce Springsteen)
8. Goodbye Stranger - Billy Sherwood (Yes), Gary Green (Gentle Giant) & Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater)
9. Rudy - Roye Albrighton (Nektar) & Steve Porcaro (Toto)
10. Bloody Well Right - Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow) & Dave Kerzner
11. School - Rod Argent (The Zombies) & Robby Krieger (The Doors)

Bonus Original Track

12. Let The World Revolve - Chris Squire (Yes) & Tony Kaye (Yes)

'Songs of the Century: An All Star-Tribute to Supertramp' will be released on Cleopatra Records on August.14th. 



Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag