Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

KISS Release Tracklisting & Artwork for 'Monster'

KISS Release Tracklisting & Artwork for 'Monster' -

The Paul Stanley produced, 'Monster' will be released on October 15th in the UK and October 16th in the US and will feature a total of 13 tracks which include recent single 'Hell Or Hallejulah.'

Bassist Gene Simmons said of the album that Kiss are "going where no bands have gone before" and gave praise to the band's newer members Tommy Thayer and Eric Singer for their "work ethic".

He said of 'Monster': "There are no symphony orchestras, boy choirs, keyboards, outside producers or songwriters on this album. The best thing we did was to turn inwards to ourselves."

He continued: "Tommy and Eric have revitalised this band with a work ethic and the talent to back it up. This is a real band effort. Kiss has become a behemoth. We're going where no bands have gone before."

Simmons believes 'Monster' to be "one of the best or the at least the top three albums" the band have ever produced. Similar to that of 2009's 'Sonic Boom' LP, Kiss kept the 13 track 'Monster' raw -"

"It's just guitar and drums, nothing else," said Simmons.

KISS are expected to return to the UK for a full tour in the coming months in support of the new album.

The tracklisting for 'Monster' is as follows:

'Hell Or Hallelujah'
'Wall Of Sound'
'Back To The Stone Age'
'Shout Mercy'
'Long Way Down'
'Eat Your Heart Out'
'The Devil Is Me'
'Outta This World'
'All For The Love Of Rock & Roll'
'Take Me Down Below'
'Last Chance'
'Right Here Right Now'



Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag