Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Anvil Reissues Coming this September

Anvil Reissues Coming this September -

Toronto cult-metallers, Anvil will be re-releasing three of their fourteen albums this September along with bonus material.

The records in question are some of the band's more recent releases 'Back to Basics/Still Going Strong' 02/04 (which was a 2 in 1 special) and 'This Is Thirteen.'

The reissues will be released in Europe through SPV/Steamhammer and will feature newly designed album booklets, including new liner notes from frontman Steve 'Lips' Kudlow and drummer Robb Reiner plus new band photos.

'Back To Basics' and 'Still Going Strong' will be available again as a high class, "2 in 1" double digipak CD, while 2007's 'This Is Thirteen', opus will be re-released as a digipak CD, as well as a double gatefold LP, both with an exclusive bonus track.

ANVIL-Back +Still -2in 1-web
Tracklisting "Back To Basics / Still Going Strong":

CD1 Back To Basics
1 Fuel For The Fire
2 Keep It Up
3 Song Of Pain
4 You Get What You Pay For
5 The Chainsaw
6 Can't Catch Me
7 Go Away
8 Bottom Feeder
9 Cruel World
10 Fast Driver

CD2 Still Going Strong

1 Race Against Time
2 In Hell
3 Holy Wood
4 Still Going Strong
5 Don't Ask Me
6 Waiting
7 White Rhino
8 What I'm About
9 Sativa
10 Defiant

ANVIL-This -is -13-digi -web
Tracklisting "This Is Thirteen":


1 This Is Thirteen
2 Bombs Away
3 Burning Bridges
4 Ready To Fight
5 Flying Blind
6 Room #9
7 Axe To Grind
8 Feed The Greed
9 Big Business
10 Should' A Would' A Could' A
11 Worry
12 Game Over
13 American Refugee
14 Thumb Hang - BONUS TRACK



Issue #76

Black Stone Cherry | Eddie Van Halen Tribute

Out Now

Read the Mag