Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Triumph to Release One-Off Reunion Concert as CD/DVD Set

Triumph to Release One-Off Reunion Concert as CD/DVD Set -

Triumph never did quite reach the heady heights of fellow Canadian prog-rock trio, Rush.  After 10 well received albums and a number of Juno awards the band disbanded in 1993 after the release of 'Edge of Excess,' their final LP through Victory Records. 

In 2008, however, some 15 years after their final record, the band reunited on June 7th 2008 for a one-off concert. That concert will now be released as a CD/DVD set, entitled 'Live at Sweden Rock Festival' on August 28th.

The historic gig was the first time the original line-up of vocalist/guitarist Rik Emmett, bassist/keyboardist Mike Levine and drummer Gil Moore performed together since Emmett left in 1988 for a solo career.

The CD and DVD will feature the same 10 songs that were performed on the night. The DVD includes bonus features, such as the on-site press conference, a behind-the-scenes look at the festival and a photo gallery.

Triumph 'Live at Sweden Rock Festival' Tracklisting

1. When The Lights Go Down
2. Lay It On The Line
3. Allied Forces
4. Never Surrender
5. I Live For The Weekend
6. Blinding Light Show
7. Rocky Mountain Way
8. Magic Power
9. Rock & Roll Machine
10. Fight The Good Fight


Issue #76

Black Stone Cherry | Eddie Van Halen Tribute

Out Now

Read the Mag