Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Deep Purple Tribute Album 'Re-Machined' to Feature Iron Maiden, Metallica & More

Deep Purple Tribute Album 'Re-Machined' to Feature Iron Maiden, Metallica & More -

A number of hard rock & metal's most celebrated outfits will be appearing on an upcoming tribute album to Deep Purple classic, 'Machine Head.'

"Re-Machined: A Tribute To Machine Head" is a compilation CD featuring re-interpretations of songs by Metallica, Iron Maiden, Chickenfoot, Black Label Society, The Flaming Lips and more.

The album was first released 1972 and was the band's sixth studio offering. Recorded through December 1971 in Montreux, Switzerland the album is one of the most celebrated rock albums and contains classic such as 'Smoke on the Water,' Highway Star' and 'Space Truckin.'

'Re-Machined: A Tribute to Machine Head' will be released with the Sept. 4 issue of 'Classic Rock' magazine.

'Re-Machined: A Tribute to Machine Head' Track Listing:

01. Smoke on the Water - Carlos Santana
02. Highway Star - Chickenfoot
03. Maybe I'm a Leo - Glenn Hughes, Chad Smith, Luis Maldonado
04. Pictures of Home - Black Label Society
05. Never Before - Kings of Chaos (Joe Elliott, Steve Stevens, Duff McKagan, Matt Sorum, Arlan
06. Smoke on the Water - The Flaming Lips
07. Lazy - Jimmy Barnes, Joe Bonamassa
08. Space Truckin' - Iron Maiden
09. When A Blind Man Cries - Metallica
10. Highway Star - Glenn Hughes, Steve Vai, Chad Smith, Lachlan Doley (exclusive track)


Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag