Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Megadeth's Dave Ellefson Takes You Backstage At Download 2012

Megadeth performed this weekend at the Download Festival in the UK, opening for the almost-reunited Black Sabbath. Bassist Dave Ellefson shot this eight-minute video from backstage, showing the massive crowd and the atmosphere immediately prior to the band launching into their a backstage view of the kickoff of their set, "Never Dead."

Megadeth set: 

'Never Dead' 
'Head Crusher' 
'Hangar 18' 
'Poison Was the Cure' 
'Sweating Bullets' 
'Whose Life (Is It Anyways?)' 
'Public Enemy No. 1' 
'Symphony of Destruction' 
'Peace Sells…But Who's Buying' 
'A Tout Le Monde' 
'Angry Again' 
'Holy Wars... The Punishment Due ' 







Issue #74

Jim Root

Out Now

Read the Mag