Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Ugly Kid Joe Return With New Video Single & 6-Song EP

Ugly Kid Joe are back after a 15 year absence with a brand new video and news of a 6-song EP due to be released digitally on June 5th and on Cd July 9th. Watch the offical video for the single and the band's mini-documentary below.

The boys from Isla Vista have given fans a sneak peek at what is to come by releasing the video to their new single 'Devil'sUgly -Kid -Joe -Devils -Paradise -EP-cover Paradise', taken from the upcoming 'Stairway To Hell' EP. 

'Stairway To Hell' heralds Ugly Kid Joe's return, containing songs spanning the full repertoire of influences which made Ugly Kid Joe one of the prime soundtracks for young snowboarders, surfers, keggers and characters worldwide. Whether it's 'Devil's Paradise', with it's hypnotic riffery and hook line, grooving and grinding it's hips seductively, the melodic power-fueled darkness of 'No One Survives' or the irrepressibly memorable chug-n-chorus of 'I'm Alright' it's clear that Ugly Kid Joe have everything they started with plus fatter chops and a (frankly) superior curve on songwriting.

Ugly Kid Joe released three full-length albums and toured extensively throughout the 1990s before disbanding in 1997.

Ugly Kid Joe 2012 is: 

Whitfield Crane - vocals 

Klaus Eichstadt - guitar 
Dave Fortman - guitar 
Cordell Crockett - bass 
Shannon Larkin - drums 







Issue #75

Peter Green / Ivar Bjørnson

Out Now

Read the Mag