Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

The Offspring Announce Details of New Album

The Offspring are currently putting the finishing touches to their ninth studio effort and the follow up to 2008's 'Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace' will be called 'Days Go By,' reports LoudWire.

The new record is scheduled for a summer release and will feature 12 tracks, including the title track/first single 'Days Go By.' The album is the first to be recorded with new drummer Pete Parada and features the production prowess of Bob Rock (Metallica).

'Days Go By' Track List:

1. 'The Future Is Now'

2. 'Secrets from the Underground'

3. 'Days Go By'

4. 'Turning Into You'

5. 'Hurting As One'

6. 'Cruising California (Bumpin' In My Trunk)'

7. 'All I Have Left Is You'

8. 'OC Guns'

9. 'Dirty Magic'

10. 'I Wanna Secret Family (With You)'

11. 'Dividing By Zero'

12. 'Slim Pickens Does the Right Thing and Rides the Bomb To Hell'

Watch the Video Trailer From The Offspring For Their New Disc 'Days Go By'

Issue #74

Jim Root

Out Now

Read the Mag